We have been shortlisted – Commercial Motor Awards 2017

We have been shortlisted – Commercial Motor Awards 2017

The shortlist for the Commercial Motor Awards 2017 has been revealed.

Some 30 different businesses feature on the shortlist (which has been published today) for the only awards in the industry that recognise and reward the best in new and used vehicle sales and aftersales.

Commercial Motor magazine, and Commercialmotor.com were inundated with entries, so making the shortlist is a considerable achievement and something we here at J C Payne are proud of.

The shortlist and winners are selected by an independent judging panel, comprising of commercial vehicle operators and well-respected industry figures with long and prestigious careers at vehicle manufacturers.

One of only two new categories for 2017 is the Commercial Vehicle “Bodybuilder of the year” which consists of the following companies

  • J C Payne (UK)
  • Bevan Group
  • Cartwright
  • Lawrence David
  • Leyland Trucks
  • Thompsons
  • Wilcox Commercial Vehicles

The awards will be handed out at The Vox in Birmingham on the night of 14 November, and are sponsored by Protruck Auctions, PM Commercials, Diesel Technic and Close Brother Asset Finance.